The Fashion Trust is a British Fashion Council charitable initiative which offers business support to UK based designers through financial grants, mentoring and funding to provide traineeships to graduates. 

Since its inception in 2011 the BFC Fashion Trust has awarded over £2.5m to 50 designers including: Christopher Kane, Christopher Raeburn, David Koma, E.Tautz, Edeline Lee, Emilia Wickstead, Erdem, Eudon Choi, Fyodor Golan, Gareth Pugh, Georgia Hardinge, Hillier Bartley, Holly Fulton, Huishan Zhang, Isa Arfen, Jonathan Saunders, J.W. Anderson,  Marques’Almeida, Mary Katrantzou, Mother of Pearl, Nicholas Kirkwood, Osman, palmer//harding, Peter Pilotto, Phoebe English, Prism, Rejina Pyo, Sharon Wauchob, Sibling, Sophia Webster, Teatum Jones and Zoe Jordan.
The BFC Fashion Trust’s fundraising and philanthropic programme is led by co-chairs Tania Fares and Sian Westerman who have formed a network of more than 100 dynamic philanthropists, entrepreneurs, investors and business people with a shared interest in nurturing creative talent. 

The Fashion Trust’s core activity is to promote the art of fashion design for the benefit of the public and it became a Trust within the BFCVDFF Charity, registered in England and Wales, in September 2012. 

Registered charity name and number: BFCVDFF, 1139079.